Susi Pudjiastuti (Under Confirmation)

(Indonesian Minister for Maritime Affairs and Fisheries) 

An Indonesian entrepreneur. She is Indonesia‘s Minister of Maritime Affairs and Fisheries under President Joko Widodo‘s 2014-2019 Working Cabinet. She is also the owner of PT ASI Pudjiastuti Marine Product, a seafood export company, and PT ASI Pudjiastuti Aviation, which operates Susi Air charter airline. She earned many awards and honors such as Leaders for a Living Planet Award from WWF in 2016, The BBC 100 Women and 2017 Excellence in National Stewardship from Peter Benchley Ocean in 2017 and many more. (source : Widianto, Willi (26 October 2014). “Profil Menteri Kelautan dan Perikanan Susi Pudjiastuti”. Tribune News. Retrieved 17 December 2014).

Ignasius Jonan (Under Confirmation)

(Indonesian Minister for Energy and Mineral Resources)

Born 21 June 1963. He is the Indonesian Minister for Energy and Mineral Resources under President Joko Widodo‘s administration. He was a former Indonesian Minister of Transportation a former CEO of the Indonesian government-owned railway company, PT Kereta Api Indonesia (PT. KAI), from 2009 to 2014. Born in Singapore, Jonan received his Bachelor’s degree in Accounting from Airlangga UniversitySurabaya in 1986, and M.A. in International Relations and Affairs from the Fletcher School of Law and DiplomacyTufts University in 2005. He started his professional career in the banking sector, holding a managing director role in the American banking and financial services corporation, Citigroup, before entering the public transportation sector in 2009.

Ikegami Yasuyuki

(Professor, Leader of OTEC Division, Institute of Ocean Energy, Saga University)

He has done research on the optimization on OTEC system, heat exchanger (the condenser and the evaporator) for Ocean Thermal Energy Converstion (OTEC), and By-product of OTEC for OTEC Laboratory at Saga University for 26 years. Recently, he has been investigating an OTEC system using ammonia/water mixtures as working fluid. He has collaborated on the project with several countries, including the Republic of Palou, India, and Korea. He is special field is in energy conversion engineering, thermodynamic engineering and heat transfer. Other projects include the antifouling of heat exchanger, development of turbine, and control system for OTEC system. Dr. Ikegami has served as a Visiting Professor at Duke University, and Deputy Director at the Institute of Ocean Energy at Saga University. He is the recipient of numerous awards, including the Hatakeyama Award by Japan Society of Mechanical Engineers and the Global 100 Eco-Tech Award. He is a member of several organizations, including the Japan Solar Energy Society, The Heat Transfer Society of Japan, and The Japan Society of Energy and Resources. (source:


Kung Yen Lee

(Professor, Department of Engineering Science and Ocean Engineering, National Taiwan University)

Kung Yen Lee is a professor in Department of Engineering Science and Ocean Engineering, National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan, Republic Of China. He has done his research on the optizimation of High Power Devices, Wide Bandgap Semiconductor Materials, Power Electronics, and Renewable Energy. Mr. Kung-Yen Lee also has served at Department of Electrical Engineering in National Chung Cheng University as Assistant Professor for 2006-2010, Assistant Professor at Department of Mechatronic Engineering in National Taiwan Normal University for 2010-2014, as Associate Professor at Department of Engineering Science and Ocean Engineering National Taiwan University for 2014-2017.

Satryo Soemantri Brodjonegoro (Under Confirmation)

(Professor, President of the Indonesian Academy of Sciences)

Satryo Soemantri Brodjonegoro is the vice president of the Indonesian Academy of Sciences. He was the director general for higher education at Indonesia’s Ministry of National Education between 1999 and 2007. He is a professor in mechanical engineering at Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia. He obtained his Ph.D in mechanical engineering from the University of California at Berkeley, USA in 1984 and he joined Institut Teknologi Bandung since then.